Barcode for counting in excel program...

Issues related to using font products in Microsoft Office programs, such as Word, Excel, and Access etc.). Also for questions on using barcode fonts in VB6.

Barcode for counting in excel program...

Postby laite on Wed Apr 04, 2012 12:55 am

Hello all and please forgive me as I do not know how to title this or even search for this:

I work in a lab which uses an excel worksheet to create task for automation. I have provided a sample picture of what I wish to do...we use a hand held scanner by Metrologic for entering a lot of linear codes. Now what I am trying to do is find a way to modify column D to take advantage of barcodes. I have a program (ZebraDesigner)that can do the codes such as XJ701, 02, 03 etc...the problem is how to get the barcode to do Xj803-08 (however it has to enter it into the excel file as Xj80304"," Xj80506 etc meaning filling each column with this logic) without having to manually type: "Xj80304"," Xj80506" and "Xj80708" this will be exhaustive as it defeats the purpose!?!?!?
hope I have made sense?
thanks
laite

Re: Barcode for counting in excel program...

Postby glitch on Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:45 am

You want to create a barcode with Xj803-08 encoded, but scanned as xj80304? Why do not you just have xj80304 encoded in the barcode?
The information above is provided "AS IS", with no warranties, and confers no rights.
glitch
Support Engineer

Re: Barcode for counting in excel program...

Postby laite on Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:04 am

glitch wrote:You want to create a barcode with Xj803-08 encoded, but scanned as xj80304? Why do not you just have xj80304 encoded in the barcode?

thank you for the response!!